Daily Archives: March 7, 2011

Oracle Order Management – Sales Order Status – Brief explaination


Below are some of the different statuses of Sales Order Line with brief explanation

OM = Order Management Sales order form
SE = Shipping Transactions or execution form

1) Entered (OM): Order is saved but not booked

2) Booked (OM): Order is Booked.

3) Awaiting Shipping (OM): Order is booked but lines are not yet picked.
Navigating to Shipping Execution, the delivery line status flow is:

4) Not Ready to Release (SE): A delivery line may be in this status when it is interfaced manually into Shipping, is not scheduled and has no reservations. When lines are imported automatically from Order Management this status is not used

5) Released to Warehouse (SE): Pick Release has started but not yet completed. One of the reason could be allocation have not been pick confirmed. The Pick Release process creates a Move Order Header & Mover Order Line in Inventory. This is a common status for users that perform a two-step pick release process. This status indicates that inventory allocation has occurred however pick conformation has not yet taken place.

6) Ready to Release (SE): Order Line is booked and passed to shipping execution. The line is now eligible to pick Release.

7) Backordered(SE): The status of Backorderd is assigned to a line under the following circumstances.

  • The Pick Release process attempted to allocate inventory to the line and all or a partial quantity of the item was not available. In this case the system automatically backorders the discrepant quantity.
  • At Ship confirm the user enters a shipped quantity for an item that is less than the original requested quantity.
  • The user manually Backorders the entire delivery.

8) Shipped (SE): The delivery line is shipped confirmed.

9) Confirmed (SE): The delivery line is shipped or backordered and the trip stops are open.

10) Picked (OM): Pick release is complete, both allocations and pick confirm

11) Picked Partial (OM): This status occurs when a delivery line is not allocated the full quantity during Pick Release and Ship Confirm has not occurred

12) Interfaced (SE): The delivery line is shipped and Inventory interface concurrent process is complete.

13) Awaiting Fulfillment (OM): When fulfillment set is used, Not all shippable lines in a fulfillment set or a
configuration are fulfilled

14) Fulfilled (OM): All lines in a fulfillment set are fulfilled.

15) Interfaced to Receivables (OM): The order is linked with Receivables and the invoice is created.

16) Partially Interfaced to Receivables (OM): This status is used in a PTO flow and indicates that the particular PTO item is required for revenue.

17) Closed (OM): Closed indicates that the line is closed.

18) Canceled (OM): Indicates that the line has been completely canceled. No further processing will occur for this line.

Reference: Oracle Metalink

 

Oracle Workflow – How to remove “Reassign” button on PO Approval Notifications


Oracle Workflow – How to remove “Reassign” button on PO Approval Notifications

1. With regards to Requisition Approval set the profile option
PO: Allow Requisition Approval Foward Action to ‘No’ so that the
Req Notification can’t be forwarded and only Approve and Reject actions are
allowed.
.
2.   For the PO notifications where it is desired to hide the ‘Reassign’ button,
add a new message attribute of type char to the corresponding notification
with internal name as “#HIDE_REASSIGN” and and set the value
to ‘N’.

This can be done as follows:

a. Log into Workflow Builder tool

b. Download the desired workflow (POAPPRV, REQPPRV, etc.) from the database

c. Locate under the Navigator the Message object type

d. Locate the desired Message that you wish to not have the Reassign button or link.

e. Open up the Message so that all the attributes display

f. Right click and add the new attribute “#HIDE_REASSIGN” to the Message

g. Set the value to ‘N’ and save the workflow to the database. The logic in Framework code then checks this attribute and determines whether to display the Reassign button Dependant upon the value.

3.  The other Response fields like the ‘Note’ and ‘forward to’ can be hidden
through the ‘Personalization’