Daily Archives: June 14, 2011

Special benefits for Readers and followers -


With great success , Now I am proposing to give you direct benefits from my side.

Benefits:

  • One to One session for your queries , regarding anything technical, functional, business or career related discussion
How to get that: follow below steps
1. Register your email with blog
2. Spread awareness about blog among your friends and collegue.
3. Leave a comment on this article with your name , city,country and brief introduction.
I will surely select 2-3 people every week to do one-2-one session. I will use Direct Phone ( in India, UK, US and canada ) , for rest of countries, I will use Skype or Gtalk. I also use WebConferencing tools if needed.
Let’s join in and keep knowledge flowing… cheers – Shiv

Oracle Support – Metalink – An Overview


What is My Oracle Support?
My Oracle Support provides personalized, proactive, and collaborative support across all Oracle products.

HTML OPTION 
What features are included in the My Oracle Support HTML option?
HT:

  • SR management, including the ability to create and update SRs, attachments, and configuration association
  • Browsing and searching the knowledge base
  • Patch search and download
  • My Oracle Support Communities
  • Certifications and Product Roadmap
  • Favorites
  • User administration
  • Hot Topics
  • Bug summary
  • SR management reports
  • CRM On Demand SR Create
  • Knowledge Searches

The following features are available only in the Flash version of My Oracle Support:

  • Systems
  • Projects
  • Healthchecks
  • Patch Advice and Recommendations
  • Inventory Reporting
  • On Demand Portal Functionality
  • CRM On Demand Service Requests and Knowledge

for more and detail help —¬†https://support.oracle.com/CSP/ui/faq.html

 

https://support.oracle.com/CSP/main/article?cmd=show&type=NOT&id=733241.5